The big O.

You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

I got the one and only, the big  ‘O’ from Mr. Kinchoporgy.

Un. Orange juice with lots of pulp – basically the best drink ever! But it must have lots of pulp for my liking, it just makes it taste and feel ‘fresher’ You know the feeling when you get fresh squeezed orange juice and you can taste all the little bits and pieces in it? Well that is the best. Honestly the more pulp the better, i don’t understand how people don’t like it. I guess it’s just more for me then. Yummeh!

Deux. Olympics – Every two years, the world is brought together by this event. It brings together the most atheletic people in the world. The strongest. The fastest. The best. And most importantly it brings together people from all around the world, all with different cultures, lifestyles and etc. I love the feeling that the world is all somehow united for like a month. When I was younger it was my dream to participate, though i know now that it’s only a dream and nothing more. Now a days i just want to be part of it. Some day you know, I will be in the same stadium as the fastest sprinter in the world, or strongest person. I was so upset when they had the closing ceremony for the olympics this last August. I cried. It’s quite embarassing.

Trois. Orangutan –  they are such cool little animals! Well i guess not so little, but you know what i mean. The babies are adorable! soooo cute! and the grownups are well… kinda incredible. After looking pics of orangutans up just now, i wonder what is the big crown thing on their head is? is it a flap of skin? or part of their skull? i wonder. Wikipedia tells me that those things are called flanges. All in all, incredible animal!

Quatre. Outter Space –  For my whole life I have been fascinated by space, the mystery and the unknown draws me to it. I have to admit, learning about space back in grade six has to be the best class/unit i have ever had. I definetly aced that unit with flying colour! I just wish that they can teach more about space in school. Knowing so little about the solar system around us makes me feel like a little insignificant creature that is stuck forever on this pathetic earth. I sound like such a little geek right now. But i love it!

Cinq. O.C, The – Adam Brody is hot. Enough said.

Six. Oblongs, The – i used to watch this show every night back in grade five. such a weird show! but how addicting!

Sept. Obama -I don’t really pay much attention to american politics. but i must say from what ive seen the heard about mr. obama, he beats out bush by a million!

Huit. Oreos – They are truly amazing. The combination of the delicious cream and not so special crackers are a genious creation! especially with milk. I love it when it’s a little softer. MMMM I’m getting watermouthed just thinking about it.

Neuf. Ocean – I think the sight of the ocean is just so relaxing and beautiful. I love the fact that it’s just so endless and full of life. I personally haven’t been to the ocean, but i think i would love to go one day. I love the ocean, but there is the slight fear of it. like i said before it’s just so endless and oh so deep. Sometimes i wonder what it would feel like to be stranded in the middle of the ocean. scary stuff man.

Dix. Oompa Loompas – Basically the reason i watch willy wonka. I love love love those little carrot tops! I always wondered how they found all those little people to play the oompa loompas. but then i thought that they probably are the same ones over and over again in the move.

it seriously took me so many days to gather these words, no joke!

5 responses to “The big O.

  1. Hi,
    I came across your site on a Google search and thought I’d leave a comment about orangutans!

    Adult males have what are called cheekpads- or flanges- which signify to females their level of maturity and dominance. Basically, alpha males have huge cheepads and throat sacs. By the way, sometimes these big guys are called ‘cheekpadders’!

    Did you know that orangutans are critically endangered due to deforestation and poaching? I invite you and your friends to visit the Orangutan Outreach website to see how you can help save them! We have lots of baby pics… maybe you’d even like to adopt one of them online??? 🙂

    Thanks for your time, Rich


    Richard Zimmerman
    Director, Orangutan Outreach
    http://redapes.org
    Reach out and save the orangutans!
    Facebook Cause: http://causes.com/redapes

  2. 1. i love orange juice with pulp! i don’t understand why they make pulp free orange juice.
    2. i’m pretty sure the olympics are every 4 years. unless you’re counting the winter ones?
    3. ewwwwwwww 😛
    4. space is very big…
    5. ryan is hotter 🙂
    6. no idea, but to my knowledge an oblong is a shape. a very ugly sounding one.
    7. obama ftw!
    8. now you’ve made me hungry.
    9. what language are you counting in, by the way?
    10. i hate oompa loompas. the ones in the movie with johnny depp are really scary. i don’t understand how they’re lovable.

    now, letter please 🙂

  3. Hmmm. D’s a ‘Daring’ word, and i think it Deserves to be Done. So there ya go lizz. You’ve got the forth letter of the alphabet 🙂

    replys :
    2. yup im counting the winter ones too, but i dont watch it as much as the summers, since i’m in school when it happens.
    5. adam brody beats out benmack in a mile!
    9. frenchie baby:)

  4. Pulpy OJ!Hells yeah! Oreos!

    And the Oompa-Loompas with Depp were great. Third world cheap labor.

    P.S.
    I giggled at “I got the one and only, the big ‘O’ from Mr. Kinchoporgy.”

  5. haha well i had to make the letter ‘o’ seem the least bit interesting.
    and me being the person that makes everything dirty thought that was appropriate. haha!

Leave a Reply

