Smarties ain’t that smart.

PB022137

I went out for trick or treating for the past halloween. It was good. I was a ninja. Got lots of candy, can’t complain. But this, I must make into a big issue. Look at the picture to the left, what does it look like? No, it is not Reese candy, it is Smarties. And no, I did not take out all the blues and greens. As you can see, this is a collection of all the Smarties boxes that I emptied on the right.

Do you see the problem? There are no greens or blues. At first I thought I was just being over observtive. I saw that there was no blue or purple from the first 5 Smartie boxes I finished. But then I got suspicious. I gathered all the Smarties I can find, and poured them all out together to compare the results. Just as a suspected. Smarties ripped me off.

I feel deceived, tricked, fooled. No where on the packaging did they say that it was some sort of special halloween edition of Smarties. This must have been a mass production of defected-colour of Smarties. They thought no one would notice, they thought they can maybe save some money on the blue and green dye. Think again. People do notice and are making this international (well as international as this blog can get)

Am I over reacting? I don’t know, I just needed something to blog about and thought this was big enough to share with others. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

