Opposite sex can be just friends.

Is it really that hard to be able to be friends with guys and just be friends? I hate this assumption that when you’re close with someone of the opposite sex that you guys must have a sexual relationship.

Here’s what happend: I was at a pub night the other night, and the plan was that I would sleep over at my guy friend’s place on res because I didn’t want to go home since I live off campus. I brought all my stuff before hand, and even brought a sleeping bag. He is a really good friend, and that whole night he was looking out for me, making sure I didn’t fuck up. He later tells me that night that his fraternity brothers think that we had a thing. Nope, not true. I told him that and he agrees. Just friends. We went back to his res, I slept on the sleeping bag on the ground and it was all good. Last night my friend told me that he told her that his fraternity brothers were ripping on him for not doing anything with me when I slept over that night.

Um, I don’t want to sound rude but why do people get this impression that girls are sluts? It’s called selfcontrol that maybe we don’t want to turn into horndogs when we drink. I know I’m trying not to. And the last thing I want is to have any type of awkwardness with someone I want to be good friends with. I know there are lots of good friends of opposite sex that do stuff and can dismiss that as something normal, but when I hear the word friends, I don’t think sex.

Maybe it’s just me.

Leave a Reply

