Don’t let go.

With the power of facebook, I am able to look through pictures of people from univesity in their 2nd, 3rd, 4th years and compare them to their freshmen year. Some are just amazing. How does one change that much in the past few years. Yes style and make up change, but what it come down to is the weight people tend to pack on.

Yes I’ve heard of Freshmen 15, but I don’t think I would have ever believed it till I see it. I look at cute chubby girls and compare them to pictures from before, they were skinny hot mamas. I would have been jealous of them ‘back then’ This is not me being mean, I’m just being obsertive. There’s a sense of shock when I realize how much these girls let themselves go. Yes, school happened and along with that, comes stress and hard work. But I’m sure you could have limited the fastfood and booze. The thing is, not everyone plumps up, there are some girls that are able to maintain their body. Why can’t other people. These are the years, that if you don’t get in the habit of at least trying to stay healthy, you’re going to have a hard time loosing all that in the future. You’re at the top of your game, just do it before it’s too late!

I’m not trying to tell people to not let themselves go, this is honestly a reminder for myself. I can’t let that happen to me. I won’t let that happen to me. I will do whatever it takes (hopefully in a healthy manner) to not be a fatass by the time I come out of school. I’ll be on top of my game when I graduate with a degree, I don’t want my physical appearance hold me back from an amazing start at my new life.

Orange, don’t ever let go.

Leave a Reply

