Butterflies.

I have a date tonight. We’re going skating. I try not to think too much into it, just trying to take things as it comes. I don’t know what I’m expecting out of this boy. Do I want to have a relationship with him, would it even go that far? I don’t know, all I know is it feels nice. It’s flattering to have some guy wanting to know more about you, to want to hang out with you again.

I guess we had a hot chocolate date last week, I liked it. We talked, we laughed we had a good time. We made plans for a round two right away when we got home. I get excited when I think about hanging out again. Never had this happen before. Usually I get excited to be around people I might have a crush on, but this time, this person might have the same feelings back. So it’s a mutual feeling. I feel like how a little school girl should feel, but I’m kind of almost 19. Haha. Better late than never right?

But then there’s the part of me that is uncertain. This boy, everyone loves him. How do I know I’m the only one he’s treating like this? I guess I’ll never know till something does come out of this. He’s got my trust till he ruins it, which I hope he doesn’t.

I might like this guy, I don’t know. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

